20130311

Wings aren't what you need; you need me.

I'm sorry for not posting in ages a lot of STUFF happened ugghhh. Need to get something off my chest to my virtual blog kays:)

DISCLAIMER: Any relations to any person, real or fake, is not intended. This is a hypothetical scenario. I might be having mood swings so this might seem embarrassing when I look back on it. Aand I don't hate this teacher at all, I'm just complaining a little. I really do like her.

1. Okay, I did quite well and I'm elated. But I feel some teachers set UNNECESSARILY HIGH expectations on their students. It's really very stressful to be a student and when everyone expects you to do well and doesn't give you the SUPPORT you need in doing well because they think you're well enough on your own, you are OBVIOUSLY going to do less well than before. I think it's very irritating how teachers can deprive students of a FOUNDATION because they think they don't need it, and in the end complain when the students don't do well.

Oh, and everything you must refute, "No, you're not getting the point!" We're not getting the point, yeah, WHY? What are the misconceptions that we have that caused us not to get your point? You don't know, which is why I'm pissed off. Shouting is not the only way to answer everyone's problems, you just make me give up. You need to listen to the other side, and then calmly explain your opinions and why you think you're right. Seriously, you're killing my confidence!

Ok, let's assume that I want to talk about how cookies have chocolate chips in them but she disagrees. So it'll go like this:

Me: Hey, I actually think cookies have chocolate chips in them instead of cookies having cookies in them.
Teacher: BUT NO! YOU'RE NOT GETTING THE POINT! You look at the text and see where it tells me cookies have chocolate chips in them!
Me: But, um, I thought you could infer it from the text.
Teacher: No you can't! See the question ? It states using EVIDENCE from the text! You don't have no evidence! Tell me the evidence!
Me: It can be inferred from the last sentence!
Teacher: YOU CAN'T INFER THAT! YOU'RE NOT GETTING THE POINT HERE, YOU KNOW!
Classmate: Yeah, did you write the text? How would you know?
Me: It's inferred!!
Teacher: YOU'RE NOT GETTING THE POINT HERE!!
Me: But... It's.. inferred... plus it asks to explain how and you're not answering the question?
Teacher: YOU'RE STILL NOT ANSWERING THE QUESTION! LOOK I WILL HIGHLIGHT THE TEXT AND YOU MUST FISH OUT THE EVIDENCE!! TELL ME WHERE THE EVIDENCE IS!! HMMMM??
Everyone: *laughs*
Me: ...
Teacher: So?
Me: Never mind OTL
Teacher: NO YOU MUST REALLY HAVE CONFIDENCE YOU KNOW, REALLY! SPEAK UP AND TELL ME WHAT YOU WANT TO SAY!

ETC ._.


2. A friend who isn't a friend, but a chameleon that sucks at being one.

3. PEOPLE WHO DON'T USE EMOTICONS. I think... really... I hate it. I hate it so much. It shows that the person isn't even interested. I type so many lines and I just get that? Talking to people who don't even use a smiley face is like talking to a brick wall: Irritating and confidence-destroying. Thinking that someone doesnt even care about you when they reply is a horrible feeling. So I told off people who dont use emoticons or even give a proper answer.(Not even TEN words!)



20130210

darn hiatus.

I'm sorry TT TT I'll try to post every day O.K?

My grandpa is gravely ill. Well, not maybe gravely ill, but he's sick alright. His fever is 39degrees! It's terrible. My grandma also has a minor sickness and my temperature is 37.8. I think this whole family's getting sick!! There are 25 dengue cases on my neighbourhood after all, as indicated on a random banner.

OKAY. You know what I wanna talk about? The White Paper. The White Paper, you may ask? It's the paper on population. I haven't even read it but 6.9 million is

FAR
 TOO
    MUCH. 

Do you think my little country can accomodate 6.9 MILLION people? It's not 6.9 hundred thousand but 6.9 MILLION. And that's a lot. Because there's too many people and too little space, teeny weeny houses costs A LOT. Because of this, house prices are gonna skyrocket. We also have a very high population density because all of us are squeezed in shoebox flats. /Long sigh .

I'm not a politician, I don't know how to solve this. But politicans' jobs are to be politicians, and so they should do the things that politicians should do and solve this mess.

I'll post later. Byebye.

20130123

do you ever feel like a plastic ba- what am i talking

I'm sorry for posting twice in one day, but I realised something when I thought about Kai aka Kim Jongin.

Kai is the name of the pudgy, FEMALE, Indian security guard who used to owe my grandma money. Kim Jongin is the name of the slender, MALE, Korean idol who owes me my heart. ( Just joking, seriously. I hope one day this won't come back to bite me because I really... don't do that kind of thing, to put it basically.)

I'm genie for your world

OKKKK! Post number three.

Let me just do a PSA (public service announcement): Teachers, do NOT use the word "Despise" on your students. Despise is basically a level higher than "hate". If your English is good as you claim it to be, then why don't you know the underlying hurtfulness of "despise"? It just doesn't make sense.

Speaking of English, recently I've been reading books by John Green. They are just adorably dorky, but a little too much. I can't reasonably see anyone I know being a huge nerd like Hazel Grace in the Fault in Our Stars, or being a obsessed prodigy like Colin Singleton, or a crazy maniac like Margo Roth Spiegelman. But then again, books aren't meant to be real. They're just fiction, plain and simple. Things like that could happen, but they generally don't. And that's the great big point.

I feel like I should update more often, but sadly, my packed schedule doesn't allow me to. I'm not a superstar or anything of the like, but I'm really worried. I think I'm still sick. There's a huge possibility that I'm still going to a school with a fever, and that's really worrying. My body is still weak from the recent (or current?) illness. Like Kai from EXO my favourite group everrrr said, "I think sleeping has gotten easier for me." I used to toss and turn in bed, but once I hit the bed it's lights off for me.

Darn, I don't know what to talk about. OK wait I know lol.

Dating for 2 weeks isn't a "relationship". In twenty years when you're all happily married with like 3 children (MUST INCREASE THE BIRTH RATES SINGAPOREANS!!), you won't remember this random dude you dated for one month on a whim. How can it hurt when you barely had time to know each other?

And how can you date someone after knowing him/her for less than a month? That isn't love, that's just... I also don't know what it is. If you can't even weather changes in a relationship that didn't even start based on whatever skewed perception you have of love, how can you ever marry? YOU PEOPLE. *look of disapproval*

CHANGING THE TOPIC (I change topic too much lol), I'm really freaking ugly. Is there a cure for ugliness? I have small eyes even though I have double eyelids,  I have a fat face, I'm fat, I have lips hat look awkward, and I have a nose like KAI'S. A dude's. Is there a cure for ugly? because i desperately need it.

20130119

ayy let's bring the post count to... one?

2013 marks a ~great~ change in my life.

why you ask? well... stress. i guess.:D oh, and TONS of homework. i'm currently procrastinating, tomorrow's the only day i have left. as you can expect: fml.

i'm not hardworking at all, i'm lame. when i have a long deadline, i do it at the very end. how lame can i get?

that aside, i signed up for interpals to get some friends for a change. i use the word loosely: "friends". to popular people on that site, you're just another penpal. but i guess, as it is with all people, you gotta CLICK with them. Anyway, I'm hoping I can click with someone. I'm open to be friends with anybody except perverts. LOL.

yes, that's all! anyway, if you have even paid attention, this entire blog is based of IGAB by SNSD. of course, it's freaking disappointing. worst song ever imo. but it can't get out of my head. this song is like love. first you force yourself to like it, then you hate it, then you genuinely like it. isn't it?

i have a serious theory with dancing queen. sm and whoever sang mercy's company both bought "mercy". anyway probs while they were still in the planning stages with dancing queen (about to release) mercy was released and got super famous. so if sm had released dancing queen snsd would have been accused of plaigarism. so sm panicked and made snsd release something else.

i could be a PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR. srsly.

My profile picture is Krisus. Why do i say krisus? because he's handsome. he has small eyes but not SICKENINGLY small. really sharp nose. skin that's not too tan yet not too fair. nice bottom lip. jaw that's feminine yet masculine. and he's tall, REALLY tall.  and has a deep voice.

(oh and have you SEEN kris jenner? opposite ends of the spectrum, definitely.)

Speaking of heights, i grew 2cm! i'm 160cm. i KNEW those growth spurts were paying off!!! darn i know 160cm is short. i think everyone has this fear nestled within them that's like; "Am I going to stay this height until i'm 16?!" or 60 DEPENDING ON YOUR AGE.

anyway, i'm going to go! bye.^^

20130112